As a Presbyterian Church (PCA) New Life in Christ Church governed by representatives nominated and elected from the congregation. There are two types of elders:

* Teaching elders
* Ruling elders

The Senior Pastor together with the Associate Pastor and Ruling Elders form the Session (or governing body) of the church who are responsible for caring for the spiritual needs of the congregation, which includes the following functions:

* Oversight of church ministries and the administration of the sacraments.
* Visiting, praying for, teaching and counseling congregation members.
* Upholding the doctrinal convictions of the church.
* Setting the vision, direction, strategies, budget and policies of the church.
* Receiving and Dismissing members.
* Exercising appropriate Church Discipline.


DSC_2754 DSC_0874 DSC_2354 DSC_0173 DSC_7997
Doug Bergen Dan Deaconson Chris Garcia George Giddens Nate Henriksen
DSC_8193 DSC_3083 DSC_2665 DSC_0241 DSC_9611
Kimdell Lorei Bob McMichael Joseph Plaia Larry Plating Bob Rumbaugh
DSC_0825 DSC_2143 DSC_3194 DSC_0681
Eric Schroeder Mark Shigley Jay Storms Skip Tyler



DSC_0913 DSC_1332 DSC_7748 DSC_7534 DSC_0833
Christopher Dale Craig Cuddy John Hinson Drew Kittredge Steve Marple
missingprofile DSC_8217 DSC_9198 DSC_2844 DSC_8131
Jeff McConnell Larry Root Matt Oberlin Pete O’Hara Sean O’Hara
missingprofile DSC_1365 DSC_9594 DSC_1106 missingprofile
Mike Prevost Ricardo Perez Josh Wassum Robert L. Williams Jr. Robin Wilson
missingprofile DSC_1963 DSC_8295 DSC_2751
Jimmy Whitman Jon Worman Tom Worman Fred Yarborough

New Life in Christ Church is also served by a Board of Deacons nominated and elected from the congregation. The Board of Deacons are responsible for such things as:

* Mercy ministries (A Deacons Sharing Fund helps care for congregational needs)
* Stewardship of Finances and Property

Tom Worman, Robert Williams Jr., Pete O’Hara, Jeff McConnell